DE/EN

Backrooms X Czarnagora: Fatal Error

Concert with Primitive Art, Elvin Brandhi, Ruhail Qaisar

09.12.2023
20:00
  • Free

For a generation that has stopped dreaming of the future, all that remains, looking ahead, is an echo of past hopes and dystopian shadows. Memories and visions blend into a reality that inevitably has to deal with temporality. This Saturday, we look forward to a concert by musicians whose sound is rooted in this conflict, without idealising the past or longing for the future.

Primitive Art, the experimental music project by Matteo Pit and Jim C. Nedd, navigates through these blurred memories with digital soundscapes and percussion. Their misty dub is an elegiac reflection on the corrupt metropolises of the future.

Elvin Brandhi brings her unique blend of improvised vocals and glitchy electronics. Her performance is an eruptive expression of a reality in which the lines between past, present and future are blurred. Brandhi's sound is not a pessimistic swan song, but a powerful, unembellished snapshot of the now.

Ruhail Qaisar returns to explore the boundaries of memory and unconscious collective trauma with his compositions. His music is an attempt to negotiate the distorted fragments of the past in the present, far from nostalgia, but also from future utopia.

The event is a collaboration between Backrooms and the internationally operating label Czarnagora, which makes an important contribution to Zürich's small underground music scene.

Venue: Kunsthalle Zürich, basement
Limmatstrasse 270, 8005 Zürich

Flyer: Rafał Skoczek, 2023

DE/EN

Backrooms X Czarnagora: Fatal Error

Konzert mit Primitive Art, Elvin Brandhi, Ruhail Qaisar

09.12.2023
20:00
  • Gratis

Für eine Generation, die aufgehört hat, von der Zukunft zu träumen, bleibt für den Blick nach vorn nur noch ein Echo vergangener Hoffnungen und dystopischer Schatten. Erinnerungen und Visionen vermischen sich zu einer Realität, die sich unausweichlich mit Zeitlichkeit beschäftigen muss. Diesen Samstag freuen wir uns auf ein Konzert von Musiker:innen, deren Sound in diesem Konflikt angelegt ist, ohne Vergangenes zu idealisieren oder Zukünftiges zu ersehnen.

Primitive Art, das experimentelle Musikprojekt von Matteo Pit und Jim C. Nedd, navigiert durch diese verschwommenen Erinnerungen mit digitalen Klanglandschaften und Perkussionen. Ihr nebliger Dub ist eine elegische Reflexion über die korrupten Metropolen der Zukunft.

Elvin Brandhi bringt ihre einzigartige Mischung aus improvisiertem Gesang und glitchiger Elektronik mit. Ihre Performance ist ein eruptiver Ausdruck einer Realität, in der die Linien zwischen Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft verschwimmen. Brandhis Sound ist kein pessimistischer Abgesang, sondern eine kraftvolle, ungeschönte Momentaufnahme des Jetzt.

Ruhail Qaisar kehrt zurück, um mit seinen Kompositionen die Grenzen von Erinnerung und unbewusstem kollektiven Trauma auszuloten. Seine Musik ist ein Versuch, die verzerrten Fragmente der Vergangenheit im Jetzt zu verhandeln, fernab von Nostalgie, aber auch von zukünftiger Utopie.

Die Veranstaltung ist eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen Backrooms und dem international tätigen Label Czarnagora, das einen wichtigen Beitrag zur kleinen Zürcher Underground-Musikszene leistet.

Veranstaltungsort: Kunsthalle Zürich, Untergeschoss
Limmatstrasse 270, 8005 Zürich

Flyer: Rafał Skoczek, 2023