DE/EN

About us

Our principles

Kunsthalle Zürich exhibits internationally relevant contemporary art and ideas that relate to it. Each exhibition is an experiment. Thus the Kunsthalle continually reassesses art, its public and itself.  

All art emerges from a specific context. Exhibiting art entails generating a new site- and time-specific perspective. This is how Kunsthalle Zürich enters into dialogue with its public and the public with the Kunsthalle. Through this art can reveal its full potential, and Kunsthalle Zürich becomes a local meeting place with international significance.

The goals we set ourselves require sensitivity and care. We do all we can to treat our partners, colleagues and audiences with respect; we do not tolerate discrimination. A transparent, open and inclusive approach is fundamental to Kunsthalle Zürich.

Kunsthalle Zürich was founded in 1985 and today it is located in the Löwenbräukunst complex. The Kunsthalle organises six to ten exhibitions a year, it is non-commercial and has no collection. The Verein Kunsthalle Zürich (Kunsthalle Zürich Association) is its operating body; it is funded by members, patrons, sponsors and subventions. Kunsthalle Zürich is significantly supported by Stadt Zürich Kultur (City of Zürich Culture) and Kanton Zürich Fachstelle Kultur (Canton of Zürich Culture Department). 

Members and patrons

Established in 1985, Kunsthalle Zürich is under the trusteeship of Verein Kunsthalle Zürich. Your membership is crucial to our continuous engagement in promoting leading contemporary art.

You will find all the information about membership and patronage of Kunsthalle Zürich here.

The team

Daniel Baumann
Director / Curator

Monika Milakovic
Head of administration / Assistant director
Otto Bonnen
Assistant curator
Louise Bürmann
Administration / Membership and patrons
Seline Fülscher
Head of art education
Julia Mangisch
Coordination visitor services
Attila Panczel
Technical director
Aoife Rosenmeyer
Communication / Press 
May Truong
Registrar

Jacqueline Granwehr
Art education
Julian Kopetschny
Art education
Andrina Roth
Art education

Board

Michael Ringier (President)
Mirjam Staub-Bisang (Treasurer)
Gerd Schepers
Barbara Basting (Representative of the City of Zürich)
Chantal Blatzheim
Anette Bollag-Rothschild
Jürg Haller
Maja Hoffmann
Florian Rajki
Mark A. Reutter
Barbara Weber

Partners

We develop tailor-made partnership models with our sponsors and supporters. You can, as required, enjoy all the benefits of membership or patronage and you can link your project to various events and other possibilities. Contact us at +41 44 272 15 15 or freunde@kunsthallezurich.ch for further information. 

Kunsthalle Zürich receive subsidies from:

Stadt Zürich Kultur
Kanton Zürich, Fachstelle Kultur

Kunsthalle Zürich receives generous support from:

2022
•  Mirjam Staub-Bisang und Martin Bisang
•  Evelyn Lingg
•  Luma Stiftung
•  Ringier AG
•  Gerd Schepers
•  Julius Bär Stiftung 
•  Stiftung Mercator Schweiz 
•  Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-Winiker-Stiftung
•  Max Kohler Stiftung

Sponsor*innen der vorherigen Jahre

The Kunsthalle Zürich reserves the right not to return unsolicited correspondence.

DE/EN

Über uns

Leitbild

Die Kunsthalle Zürich zeigt zeitgenössische Kunst mit internationalem Anspruch und das dazu gehörige Denken. Jede Ausstellung ist ein Experiment. So befragt die Kunsthalle die Kunst, das Publikum und sich selbst immer wieder von Neuem.

Kunst entstammt einem bestimmten Kontext. Sie auszustellen heisst, eine neue orts- und zeitspezifische Perspektive herzustellen. Auf diese Weise tritt die Kunsthalle Zürich in Dialog mit dem Publikum und das Publikum mit ihr. So kann die Kunst ihre volle Wirkung entfalten und die Kunsthalle Zürich wird lokal zum Treffpunkt, der international ausstrahlt.

Die Ziele, die wir uns setzen, verlangen Sensibilität und Sorgfalt. Wir versuchen einander und unseren Partner:innen, Kolleg:innen und unserem Publikum mit Respekt zu begegnen und dulden keine Diskriminierung. Ein transparenter, offener und inklusiver Umgang ist zentraler Grundsatz der Kunsthalle Zürich.

Die Kunsthalle Zürich wurde 1985 gegründet und befindet sich heute im Löwenbräukunst Areal. Sie organisiert sechs bis zehn Ausstellungen jährlich, ist nicht kommerziell und besitzt keine Sammlung. Der Verein Kunsthalle Zürich bildet ihre Trägerschaft, ihre Mitglieder, Gönner:innen, Sponsor:innen und die Subventionsgeber:innen sind ihre Stützen. Die Kunsthalle Zürich wird massgeblich unterstützt von Stadt Zürich Kultur und Kanton Zürich Fachstelle Kultur.   

Mitglieder und Gönner*innen

Der 1985 gegründete Verein Kunsthalle Zürich bildet die Trägerschaft der Kunsthalle Zürich. Sie als Mitglied und Gönner:in sind unsere Stütze, damit wir Gegenwartskunst und zeitgenössisches Denken in die Öffentlichkeit tragen können. Herzlichen Dank!

Alle Informationen zu Mitgliedschaft und Gönnerschaft finden Sie hier.

Das Team

Daniel Baumann
Direktor / Kurator

Monika Milakovic
Leitung Administration / Stv. Direktion
Otto Bonnen
Assistenzkurator
Louise Bürmann
Administration / Mitglieder & Gönner
Seline Fülscher
Leitung Kunstvermittlung
Julia Mangisch
Koordination Kasse und Empfang
Attila Panczel
Leiter Technik
Aoife Rosenmeyer
Kommunikation / Presse 
May Truong
Registrarin

Jacqueline Granwehr
Kunstvermittlerin
Julian Kopetschny
Kunstvermittler
Andrina Roth
Kunstvermittlerin

Vorstand

Michael Ringier (Präsident)
Mirjam Staub-Bisang (Quästorin)
Gerd Schepers
Barbara Basting (Abgeordnete der Stadt Zürich)
Chantal Blatzheim
Anette Bollag-Rothschild
Jürg Haller
Maja Hoffmann
Florian Rajki
Mark A. Reutter
Barbara Weber

Partner

Mit unseren Förderer:innen und Sponsor:innen erarbeiten wir individuelle Modelle der Partnerschaft. Sie erhalten nach Wunsch alle Vorteile unserer Mitglieder:innen und Gönner:innen und können Ihr Projekt mit vielfältigen Veranstaltungen und Möglichkeiten verbinden. Gerne können Sie auch weitere Informationen unter Tel. 044 272 15 15 anfordern.

Die Kunsthalle Zürich erhält Subventionen von:

Stadt Zürich Kultur
Kanton Zürich, Fachstelle Kultur

Die Kunsthalle Zürich wird gefördert / erhält grosszügige Unterstützung von:

2022
•  Mirjam Staub-Bisang und Martin Bisang
•  Evelyn Lingg
•  Luma Stiftung
•  Ringier AG
•  Gerd Schepers
•  Julius Bär Stiftung 
•  Stiftung Mercator Schweiz 
•  Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-Winiker-Stiftung
•  Max Kohler Stiftung

Sponsor:innen der vorherigen Jahre

Die Kunsthalle Zürich behält sich vor unaufgeforderte Postzusendungen nicht zu retournieren.